24 June: Education and Young People: Ealing Race Equality Commission

Postponed  input requiredThursday 24 June 2021


Watch live and contribute or watch it later. https://erec.dosomethinggood.org.uk/ealings-race-equality-commission/


  1. Introductions
  2. Parent and community organisations:
    1. Ade Banjoko from Parents Action Resource Centre (PARC)
    2. Denise Charles, Commissioner and Chair of Descendants
  3. Young people’s voices
  4. School and education authority leaders
    1. Sarah Thomson and Samira John-Bailey, lead council officers on the No Learner Left Behind and Race Equity work programmes, along with chair and vice-chair of the Ealing Learning Partnership Board, Marion Budd, Northolt High School, and Tessa Hodgson, headteacher at Oaklands Primary School
    2. Toni George, headteacher, Dormer Wells Infant and Junior Schools
    3. Dee Higgins, senior teacher, Ealing Alternative Provision
  5. Questions and discussion


Share this:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
EREC logo

Other News and Events

Skip to content